HSSA logo
Founded 1974


Historical Society of South Australia Presidents

Ron Gibbs AM 1974-1979
Peter Howell 1979-1980
Helen Pearce 1980-1982
Richard Kearns MBE 1982-1984
Robert Nicol 1984-2001
David Cornish 2001-2010
Geoffrey Bishop 2010-2015
Andrew Buxton 2015-2017
Adrian Brown (Acting)2017-2018
Geoffrey Bishop & Pamela Rajkowski OAM (Co-Presidents)2018-2019

William Everard MLA 1864

William Everard (c1819 -1889), Member of Parliament; son of Charles Everard, pioneer farmer and physician. Everard Park is named after the family.
[State Library of SA B6696]
About HSSA HSSA Journal HSSA Resources Join HSSA